Task Groups

ERCIM's activities are carried out and monitored by Task Groups. The leaders of these task groups are Board members. Task Group membership is by nomination by the respective task group leaders. Any employee of a member organisation can serve as a member of a task group. The current Task Groups are:

Strategy Task Group

considers ERCIM's strategy and overall objectives, including policy for new members.
Chair: Björn Levin, SICS
Members: Antonis Argyros (FORTH), Jos Baeten (CWI), Jérôme Chailloux (ERCIM Office), Manuel Hermenegildo (SpaRCIM), Matthias Jarke (Fraunhofer Gesellschaft), Keith Jeffery, Domenico Laforenza (CNR), Antoine Petit (Inria), Andreas Rauber (SBA), Julius Stuller (CRCIM),

Science Task Group

deals with 'ERCIM's scientific activities such as research project building and management, and ERCIM Working Groups
Chairs: Dimitris Plexousakis (FORTH)
Members: Manuel Carro (SpaRCIM), Gabriel David (INESC), Pierre Guisset (ERCIM office), Thierry Priol (INRIA), Jean-Jacques Quisquater (FNRS/FWO), Fausto Rabitti (CNR), Philippe Rohou (ERCIM office), Julius Stuller (CRCIM)

Human Capital Task Group

is responsible for mobility of researchers in Europe, the ERCIM Fellowship Programme and the Cor Baayen Award
Chair: Claude Kirchner (INRIA)
Members: Adriana Lazzaroni (CNR), Emma Lière (ERCIM Office), Tore Jörgensen (NTNU), Laszlo Monostori (SZTAKI), Julius Stuller (CRCIM), Edgar Weippl (SBA Research/AARIT), Pierre Wolper (Université de Liège/FNRS/FWO)

Outreach Task Group

is responsible for all outreach activities including seminars, conferences, publications (including ERCIM News), ERCIM web sites, community building, etc.
Chair: Andreas Rauber (AARIT)
Members: Silvia Abrahao (SpaRCIM), Erzsebeth Csuhaj-Varju (SZTAKI), Marios Dikaiakos (UCY), Irini Fundulaki (FORTH), Poul Heegard (NTNU, Marie-Claire Forgue (W3C), Kersti Hedmann (SICS), Annette Kik (CWI), Peter Kunz (ERCIM office), Carlo Meghini (CNR), Benoit Michel (FNRS/FWO), Eleni Orphanoudakis (FORTH), Carol Peters (CNR), Martin Prime (STFC), Harry Rudin (SARIT),  Erwin Schoitsch (AARIT), Artemios G. Voyiatzis (ISI), Jiri Zlatuska (CRCIM)